Achieving an IFS certification means adopting a quality and safety unified monitoring system. IFS certification requires 6 different areas of intervention and adjustment:

  1. Management responsibility
  2. Food quality and safety management system
  3. Management of resources
  4. Planning and production processes
  5. Measurements, analyses and improvement
  6. Food defence and external inspections

Each of these aspects has to be addressed and implemented.

PI.GA. Service sas by Pironi Serena & c. offers its expert advice to support your business in each of the abovementioned points leading to IFS certification (and subsequent renewal) in the easiest, fastest and best way possible.

Getting ready to certification means to deploy human and financial resources, education, verification and inspection activities as well as auditing procedures for your suppliers and your company.

It does not only apply to production but also to all related functions, from Procurement to Logistics.
PI.GA. Service supports your company in every step of this process by channelling the resources to achieve this common target and to consolidate and improve it in the years to come.
To the customers, certification means safety and reliability.

IFS standard belongs to the category of voluntary certifications, even though it is becoming more and more essential mostly for those food operators who intend to work with the large retail organizations of France and Germany. IFS standards complies with the criteria set forth by the Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI) – The Food Business Forum, in order to reduce food safety-related risks.

This standard belongs to the category of voluntary certifications but it has come to represent one of the requirements necessary to work with the large retail organization of countries such as France, Germany and Italy.
As of mid-2018, IFS standard is version 6.1, running on version 7.